Advisory Boards


Cynthia Shultz
IU Foundation

Robert Scank
Bobby’s Too

Ray McConn

Francine Hurst
Cook Medical

Chef Matt O'Neill

Andrew Appel
Good's for Cooks

Charlotte Zietlow

Greg Poplewko
French Lick Resort and Casino

David Shell
Butcher Block

David Tallent

Christine Bourbor
Bloomington Herald Food Writer, IU Professor

Lillie M. Cockerham

Kathy Stedman

Alan Simmerman

Chris Acton

Gearry Caudell

Bob Adkins

Bill Parks

Nancy Frost
Ivy Tech – Bloomington

Annette Spurgeon
Ivy Tech – Bloomington

Central Indiana (Indianapolis)
Albert Donato, III
Property Management Coordinator
Acorn Group, Inc.

Angela Fredericking
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott-Airport

Bob Whitt
White River Park Department

Brian Lockner
Director of Human Resources
Hyatt Regency Indpls.

Cullen Simpson
Business Dev. Director
Sysco, Indianapolis

David Elden
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Rest.

Debra Scott
Executive Vice President
Restaurant & Hospitality Assn of Indiana, Inc.

Dennis Distat
Executive Chef
Woodstock Country Club

Diana Hansen-Brattain
C-4 Culinary Arts Prostart Program

Doug Allison
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel Conf Center

Ed Locke
14 West

Emory Lencke
Hendricks County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Isaiah Kuperstein
Double 8 Foods

Jaime Bohler Smith
Associate Director
Hendricks County Convention & Visitors Bureau

James E. Dora
President and Chief Executive Officer
General Hotels Corporation

Janet Boston
Director of Marketing and Communications
Arts Council of Indianapolis

Jennifer Furge
Marketing Coordinator
St. Elmo Steakhouse

Jerry Adams
Director of Food and Beverage
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Jerry Adams
Regional Director of Operations
Levy Restaurants

Jim Olinger
Olinger Distributing Company

Joe Himmelheber
Caito Foods Service, Inc.

Joe Miller
Executive Chef
Meridian Hills Country Club

Linda Allee
1070 WIBC

Martha Hoover
Café Patachou

Michael Conner
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott-NW

Sandy Taylor
Hart Bakery

Thomas Madgwick
6 Restaurant & Lounge


Deb Steele
Owner Grams Bakery

Nathenial Ruse 
Four Seasons

Carrie Douglas

Matt John
Ivy Tech

James Toole
Columbus Regional Hospital

Vlad Bora
Hilton Garden Inn

Deb Abendroth
Savory Swine

Nick Grams
Amazing Joe’s Grill

East Central (Anderson, Marion, Muncie, New Castle)
Debbie Gourley    

Hospitality Program Chair

Ivy Tech East Central

Heather Pier 

Ivy Tech instructor & graduate

Gary Abbott  

Ivy Tech lab asst.

owns catering business & former graduate

Jason Reynolds 

Ivy Tech instructor

Ball State dining service supervisor

 ACF president

Riley Groover 

former Ivy Tech instructor

Pendleton Correctional Facility security

 ACF officer

David Franklin 

Vera Maes Bistro

Allison Metzker 

Cassellas Kitchen

Teresa McCoy  

Horizon Convention Center

Bridget Kuhns 

Ruby Tuesdays

North Central (Elkhart, South Bend, Warsaw)
Cheryl Bauer
Purchasing Assistant/Food Safety Specialist
University of Notre Dame

Greg Beachey
CCC, CIC, Chef/Instructor (President – ACF South Bend chapter)
Elkhart Area Career Center

Dave Hausmann
Stanz Food Service

Tim Holm
Restaurateur (area manager)
Chipotle Mexican Grill

April Howell
Chef/owner and program graduate
Simpletiquette culinary experiences

Don Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC
Executive Chef
University of Notre Dame

David Vite
Skillet Restaurant

Anthony W. Williams, CCC
Lead Chef
University of Notre Dame

Patsy Wyman
Faculty, Culinary Arts
Ivy Tech Community College
Northeast (Fort Wayne)

Debbie Smith
Vanilla Bean

Christine Moore, RD
Parkview Health

Sandra Wharton
Vanilla Bean

Julie Hadaway
Trine University

Mike Bentz
Crackerjack Catering

Yusanda Blackmon
Hospitality Student

Heather Eracleous
Legendary Event Design, Inc.

Ali Felger
Ivy Tech Community College – Northeast

Aaron Lambert
Parkview Health

Al Tholen, CEC
Casa Ristorante

Northwest (East Chicago, Gary, Michigan City, Valparaiso)
Kimberly Basich
Pastry Chef/Business Owner
Kimmy's Kakes

Keith Bennett
District Manager
Wendy's, Inc.

Brandy Bradt
Academic Secretary
Ivy Tech Community College

Pat Colander
Columnist (Entertainment & Food)
The Times Newspaper

Tony Fenyves
Anthony's Cafe

Geralyn Farley
Coordinator, Hospitality and Tourism Management
Purdue University Calumet

Jim Galligan
Valparaiso University

Raymundo Garcia
Restaurant Owner
El Taco Real

Tim Menke
Geovanni's Restaurant

Jack Mix
Comforts Catering

Phil Potempa
Columnist (Entertainment & Food)
The Times Newspaper

Beverly Seleb
Ivy Tech Community College

Rick Soria
School Dean
Ivy Tech Community College

Joseph Trama
Munster Performing Arts

Deborah Vance
Administrative Assistant
Ivy Tech Community College

Norman Zuick
Sales Rep
Lippert Inc.

Southwest (Evansville, Princeton, Tell City)
Darrell Williams

Darren Stearns

Ed Ellis
Indiana Career & Technical Center

John Holmes
Wabash Plastics

Lisa Wiltsie
Ivy Tech Community College

Marilee Fowler
Convention and Visitors Bureau

Michele Sachett
Kitchen Affairs

Tom O'Connor
French Lick Resort

William Haliburton