Automation and Robotics Institute of Technology

AUTOMATION AND ROBOTICS PROGRAM

Through the Ivy Institute, students can choose to enroll in three pathways:

  • Accelerated (2 Semester TC Program) Avg 20 to 25 hrs/wk
  • Full-time (3 Semester TC Program) Avg 15 to 20 hrs/wk
  • Part-time  (4-5 Semester TC Program) Avg 10 to 15 hrs/wk 

*See Campus offerings and pathways below

Automation and Robotics Institute

The Automation and Robotics Institute program is designed to prepare students for the modern manufacturing environment, with a focus on a systems based approach. The student will learn to build, design, install, troubleshoot and repair various manufacturing systems including; automated systems, robotic cells, controls equipment and PLC equipment systems. This program will prepare you for employment with companies that have implemented team oriented design, production, quality, and maintenance systems within the manufacturing environment.

Certifications

Through the Ivy Institute, students will have the opportunity earn the following certifications:

  • MSSC 101: Safety and Quality
  • Manufacturing Processes/Maintenance Awareness Certification
  • Siemens Mechatronics Certification

How to Apply

If you are interested in applying to Ivy Tech Community College and earning a Technical Certificate (TC) offered through the Ivy Institute of Technology, click here to complete an application.  Once you are admitted to Ivy Tech, you’ll receive an acceptance letter detailing your enrollment steps, which include:

   1. Orientation
   2. Assessment
   3. Advising

If you have questions about the Ivy Institute, please contact the Program Chair listed below.

When completing your application, please select Advanced Manufacturing as your program. 

Locations

The Ivy Institute Automation and Robotics program is offered at the following campuses. If you have questions, click on your campus below for contact information.

Blooming
In the Blooming region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Mark Esch-Williams
mesch@ivytech.edu
812-330-6054

or the Technology Advisor:

Amy Coy
acoy7@ivytech.edu
812-330-6397

Central Indiana (Indianapolis)
In the Central Indiana region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Mike Formato
mformato@ivytech.edu
317-921-4534

or the Technology Dean:

Michael DeBourbon
mdebourbon@ivytech.edu
317-921-4578

Columbus
In the Columbus region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in the Full-Time format.  For more information, please contact the Program Chair:

Chris Bolt
cbolt1@ivytech.edu
812-374-5177

or

Martha Hyer
mhyer@ivytech.edu
812-374-5351

East Central (Muncie)
In the East Central Region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information, please contact the Program Chair:

Pat Jones
pjones@ivytech.edu
765-289-2291

or

Martha Hyer
mhyer@ivytech.edu
812-374-5351

Kokomo (Kokomo)
In the Kokomo region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  Please contact the Program Chair for more information:

Mike Erny
merny1@ivytech.edu
765-459-0561 ext. 701

Lafayette (Lafayette)

In the Lafayette region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Mike Ulmer
mulmer2@ivytech.edu
765-269-5149

or the Deal of Technology

Susan Ely
sely3@ivytech.edu
765-269-5159

North Central (South Bend, Warsaw)
In the North Central region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in the Accelerated, Full-Time and Part-Time formats. 

For more information on Automation and Robotics in South Bend, please contact the Program Chair:

David Brinkruff
dbrinkru@ivytech.edu
574-289-7001 ext. 5383

For more information on Automation and Robotics in Warsaw, please contact the Program Chair:

Robert Marsh
rmarsh5@ivytech.edu
574-267-5428 ext. 7441

Northeast (Fort Wayne)
In Fort Wayne, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Bob Parker
rparker27@ivytech.edu
260-480-4248

or the Technology Advisor:

Ron Busch
rbusch@ivytech.edu
260-482-9171 ext. 2533

Northwest (East Chicago, Gary, Valparaiso)

In the Northwest region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered Part-Time only.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Valentina Petreska
vpetreska@ivytech.edu
219-464-7706

Richmond (Richmond)

In the Richmond region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

Jim Stokes
jstokes@ivytech.edu
765-966-2656 ext. 4017

Southeast Indiana (Lawrenceburg, Madison)

In the Southeast region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

George Tackett
gtackett@ivytech.edu
812-265-2580 ext 4187

or

Dr. George Batta
gbatta@ivytech.edu
812-537-4010 ext. 7222

Southern Indiana (Sellersburg)

In the Southern Indiana region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in both the Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information please contact the Program Chair:

John Harris
jharris83@ivytech.edu
812-246-3301 ext. 4701

or the Dean of Technology:

Lonnie Lewellen
llewelle@ivytech.edu
812-248-2656

Southwest (Evansville)
In the Southwest region, the Automation and Robotics program is offered in by the Full-time and Part-Time formats.  For more information, please contact the Program Chair:

Dennis Liechty
dliechty1@ivytech.edu
812-429-1476

or

Jonathon Myers
jmyers183@ivytech.edu
812-492-0533

Wabash Valley (Terre Haute)
In the Wabash Valley region, the Automation and Robotics Program is offered in both the Full-Time and Part-Time formats.  For more information, please contact the Ivy Institute Program Chair:

David Will
dwill5@ivytech.edu
812-298-2406