### APPROVAL OF DEFINITION OF CAMPUS SERVICE AREA

#### **RESOLUTION NUMBER 2023-53**

WHEREAS, Resolution 1977-65 provided thirteen (13) regional charters and Resolution 2000-52 provided the fourteenth (14<sup>th</sup>) regional charter that were used to provide the administrative structure of the College through June of 2018, and

WHEREAS, the Indiana General Assembly passed House Enrolled Act 1002-2018, effective July 1, 2018, amending the Indiana Code to change the Ivy Tech statewide administrative structure from one of "regions" to "campuses", and

WHEREAS, the revised law, IC 21-22-6-1, authorizes the State Trustees to establish campuses and service areas and develop an overall state plan for all parts of Indiana being a coordinated system providing a comprehensive program of post-high school general, liberal arts, occupational, and technical education, and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2018-25 established the campuses and services areas for the College, including a classification level for each campus as a C1, C2, or C3 based on data points, including enrollment and completions, and

WHEREAS, Resolutions 2019-19, 2021-8, and 2022-38 modified the campuses and services areas for the College based on a review of the data points, and

**WHEREAS**, the Systems Office now recommends the State Board modify the definition of campus service areas to include contiguous counties for purposes of campus board of trustee membership;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the State Trustees do hereby establish the campuses and service areas for the College as set out in Exhibit "A" to this Resolution, which is attached hereto and incorporated by reference in this Resolution.

STATE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IVY TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE OF INDIANA

Andrew Wilson, Chairman

Michael Dora, Secretary

Dated: December 7, 2023

## EXHBIT A RESOLUTION 2023-53

Campus	Campus Size	Sites Linked	County Service Area (includes contiguous counties)
Anderson	C3	n/a	Madison
, inderson	00	11/4	Hancock
Bloomington	C1	Mooresville	Brown
			Greene
			Lawrence
			Martin
			Monroe
			Morgan
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Orange
			Owen
Columbus	C1	Greensburg	Bartholomew
		North Vernon	Decatur
		Seymour	Jackson
		Shelbyville	Jennings
		Franklin	Johnson
			Shelby
Evansville	C1		Daviess
		Tell City	Dubois
			Gibson
			Knox
			Perry
			Pike
			Posey
			Spencer
			Vanderburgh
			Warrick
Fort Wayne	C1	Warsaw	Adams
			Allen
			DeKalb
			Huntington
			Kosciusko
			LaGrange
			Noble
			Steuben
		2	Wabash
			Wells
			Whitley
Hamilton	C3	n/a	Hamilton

1

# EXHBIT A RESOLUTION 2023-53

L			<b>C</b>
Indianapolis	C1	Avon	Boone
			Hendricks
			Marion
Kokomo	C2	Logansport	Cass
		Peru	Fulton
			Howard
			Miami
			Tipton
			Pulaski
Lafayette	C1	Crawfordsville	Benton
		Frankfort	Carroll
		Monticello	Clinton
			Fountain
			Montgomery
			Newton
			Tippecanoe
			Warren
			White
Lake County	C1	Crown Point	Lake
Lake county	CI	East Chicago	Eure
		Gary	
Lawrenceburg	C2	Batesville	Dearborn
J			Franklin
			Ohio
			Ripley
Madison	C3	N/A	Jefferson
maanoon		,	Switzerland
Marion	C3	N/A	Blackford
Wallon	65	140	Grant
			Jay
Muncie	C2	New Castle	Delaware
Muncle	C2	New Castle	
			Henry

# EXHBIT A RESOLUTION 2023-53

Richmond	C3	Connersville	Fayette
			Randolph
			Rush
			Union
			Wayne
Sellersburg	C1	Mid America	Clark
		Science Park	Crawford
			Floyd
			Harrison
			Scott
			Washington
South	C1	Elkhart	Elkhart
Bend/Elkhart		South Bend	Marshall
			St. Joseph
Terre Haute	C2	Linton	Clay
		Rockville	Parke
		Greencastle	Putnam
			Sullivan
			Vermillion
			Vigo
Valparaiso	C1	Michigan City	LaPorte
			Jasper
			Porter
			Starke