Kokomo Region

Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region serves Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton and Wabash counties and includes campuses or instructional sites in the communities of Kokomo, Logansport, North Manchester, Peru, Rochester, Wabash and Winamac.

Ivy Tech serves as Indiana's engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association


Ms. Jean Neel, chair
Haynes International
Kokomo, Ind.

Ms. Annalee Benedict
North Manchester, Ind.

Dr. Thomas McKaig
Peru, Ind.

Mrs. Jean Cole
Logansport, Ind.

Mr. John Adler
AgVenture Adler Seeds
Sharpsville, Ind.

Mr. Richard Belcher
First Federal Savings Bank
Rochester, Ind.

E.P. Severns
Coca Cola Bottling Co.
Kokomo, Ind.

Stephen J. Daily, special assistant to the president, Kokomo Region
Michelle Simmons, president, Kokomo Campus
Kevin Bostic, president, Logansport Campus

Academic Affairs
Kim King, vice chancellor, academic affairs
Ethan Heicher, assistant vice chancellor, academic affairs
Fran Hardin, dean, academic skills advancement, school of fine arts and design and school of liberal arts and sciences
Julie Byrd, director, instructional and online technology
Mike Federspill, coordinator, K-12 initiatives
Shannon Niedzwicki, director, career services
Josh Rockey, interim director, library/learning resource center
Mary Pruitt, coordinator, learning resource center
Cheryl Locke, assistant director, student support and development
Rodni Lytle, dean, school of applied science and engineering technology and school of technology
Jan Bailey, dean, school of business
Sally Vyain, dean, school of education and school of public and social services
Connie Morgan, dean, school of health sciences
Marian Henry, dean, school of nursing

Computer and Technology Services
Monty Hughes, executive director, computer and technology services
David Doran, network administrator
Elizabeth Heflin, desktop administrator
Alan Breeden, systems administrator
Dyllan Steinsberger, multimedia specialist
Robyn Schmidt, computer technician

Mike Karickhoff, executive director, facilities
John Martino, assistant director, facilities
Dan Brubaker, maintenance technician
Kathryn Kintner, maintenance technician
Harry Hull, maintenance technician
David Powell, maintenance technician
Dave Mitchell, head of security

Greg Aaron, executive director, finance
Melissa Padgett, director, business office
Karen Dively, clerk, business office
Linda Landis, clerk, business office
Jennifier Wood, clerk, business office
Sarah Brown, clerk, business office
Tashawnda Brown, clerk, business office

Human Resources
Celestine Johnson, executive director, human resources
Kelly Fisher, talent acquisition specialist

Marketing and Communications
Marcia Worland, executive director, marketing and communications
Linda Ferries, media relations coordinator
Cory Beals, publications specialist and web manager, marketing and communications

Resource Development
Kelly Karickhoff, executive director, resource development
Patti Moore, payroll/development assistant
Miriam Thomas, director, resource development/operations and grant coordination

Student Affairs
Shirley Lawson, customer service
Dara Johnson, assistant director, admissions
David Scheblo, registrar
Jan Hulet, assistant registrar
Shannon Rivers, new student advisor
Jennifer Hughes, new student advisor
Melissa Kremer, new student advisor
Chad Lewis, advisor, student success and retention
Danielle McQuaide, director, student life
Anjanetta Polk, director, financial aid
Wendell Brown, advisor, financial aid
Melissa Dwight, advisor, financial aid
Treva Pugh, advisor, financial aid
Sheila Brock, text manager, bookstore

Corporate College/Workforce Solutions
Nadine Newsom, director, apprenticeship programs and veteran services
Michelle Martin, director, event coordination
Ken Parry, program manager
Kim Fernandes, secretary, Kokomo Event & Conference Center
Vinita Williams, manager/certification center


Kevin Bostic, president, Logansport Campus

Academic Affairs
Karen Davis, associate director, student support and development
Mark Camp, technician, LRC
Elaine Craig, technician, LRC

Karl Mund, maintenance technician, facilities

Barb McKinney, assistant, business office

Student Affairs
Suzanne Dillman, associate vice chancellor, student affairs
Mary Craig, associate director, admissions
Brenda Hamilton, associate director, financial aid
Mary White, financial aid
Dianna Kerrigan, academic advisor

Logansport Advisory Committee
Chris Armstrong
City of Logansport

Steve Easley
Dilling Mechanical
Logansport, Ind.

David M. Shepler
Shepler Construction & Electrical
Logansport, Ind.

Elisa Banuelos-Cortez
Logansport High School

Jeanette Huntoon
Logansport Memorial Hospital

John Land
Cole Hardwood
Logansport, Ind.

Matt Lewellen
Steinberger Construction
Logansport, Ind.

Karen Ulerick
Pioneer High School
Royal Center, Ind.

Pam Leeman
Regions Insurance
Logansport, Ind.

Nathan Origer
Pulaski County
Winamac, Ind.


Theresa Murphy, executive director, instructional site

Student Affairs
Beth Chaney, advisor, financial aid
Cynde Lees, new student advisor

Sherm Fisher, lead security officer

Peru Advisory Committee
Sandy Chittum
Director, Peru Miami County Chamber of Commerce

Deb Close
CEO, Dukes Memorial Hospital

Bruce Embrey
Miami County Prosecutor

Gary Horner
Director, Miami County Extension

Mary Ann Irwin
Superintendent, North Miami School Corporation

Dr. Doug Arnold
Superintendent, Maconaquah School Corporation

Dr. Chuck Brimbury
Superintendent, Peru Community Schools

Jim Tidd
Miami County EDA

Larry West
Retired, Square D
Peru, Ind


Pamella Guthrie, executive director, instructional site

Student Affairs
Beth Chaney, advisor, financial aid
Michael Culver, associate director, student support and development

Wabash Advisory Committee

Ms. Terri Denney
Manchester High School

Dr. John R. Dragoo
Wabash County Medical Society

Mr. Peter DuPont
Supervisor of Student Services
Heartland Career Center

Ms. Beth Gillespie
General Manager
Wabash MPI / Carver INC.

Mr. Dan Hannaford
Town Manager
North Manchester

Mr. Bill Konyha
Economic Development Group of Wabash County

Ms. Kim
President, Wabash Area Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Tony Pulley
First Federal Financial

The Honorable
Robert Vanlandingham
Mayor of Wabash


Gloria Carvey, site director
Beth Clair

Fulton County Advisory Committee

Tara Seuferer
Caston Educational Center

Evan Gottschalk
First Federal Savings Bank

Ms. Amy Beechy
Kokomo, Ind.

Mr. Terry Lee

Ms. Alison Heyde
Rochester and Lake Manitou Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Brian Richter
Acument Global Technologies

Mr. Bob Hoffman
Rochester Metal

Mr. Brian Johnson
Fulton County Community Foundation

Mr. Mark Kepler
Purdue Extension

Ms. Jana Vance
Rochester Middle School


Cara Kellerman