Home > Bursar > Refund Policy

Refund dates for the Spring 2016 semester:

In order to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees, students must drop the course by date posted below. The last day to drop with a refund is determined by the length of the course and the first day the class meets.

No refunds will be given for drops or withdrawals after the posted dates.

If the student withdraws from all of his/her classes during the 100% refund period, the technology fee will be refunded. If the student is enrolled in any classes beyond the 100% refund period, the technology fee will not be refunded.

Refund dates for the Spring 2016 semester
Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop to for a refund

16 week classes (January 11 - May 7)

Monday, January 11
Tuesday, January 12
Wednesday, January 13
Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Saturday, January 16
Online

Friday, January 22

12 week classes (February 8 - May 7)

Monday, February 8
Tuesday, February 9
Wednesday, February 10
Thursday, February 11
Friday, February 12
Saturday, February 13
Online

Wednesday, February 17

1st 8 week classes (January 11 - March 5)

Monday, January 11
Tuesday, January 12
Wednesday, January 13
Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Saturday, January 16
Online

Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Monday, January 18
Tuesday, January 19
Wednesday, January 20
Thursday, January 21
Thursday, January 14

2nd 8 week classes (March 14 - May 7)

Monday, March 14
Tuesday, March 15
Wednesday, March 16
Thursday, March 17
Friday, March 18
Saturday, March 19
Online

Thursday, March 17
Friday, March 18
Monday, March 21
Tuesday, March 22
Wednesday, March 23
Thursday, March 24
Thursday, March 17

1st 4 week classes (January 11 - February 6)

Monday, January 11
Tuesday, January 12
Wednesday, January 13
Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Saturday, January 16
Online

Tuesday, January 12
Wednesday, January 13
Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Monday, January 18
Tuesday, January 19
Tuesday, January 12

2nd 4 week classes (February 8 - March 5)

Monday, February 8
Tuesday, February 9
Wednesday, February 10
Thursday, February 11
Friday, February 12
Saturday, February 13
Online

Tuesday, February 9
Wednesday, February 10
Thursday, February 11
Friday, February 12
Monday, February 15
Tuesday, February 16
Tuesday, February 9

3rd 4 week classes (March 14 - April 9)

Monday, March 14
Tuesday, March 15
Wednesday, March 16
Thursday, March 17
Friday, March 18
Saturday, March 19
Online

Tuesday, March 15
Wednesday, March 16
Thursday, March 17
Friday, March 18
Monday, March 21
Tuesday, March 22
Tuesday, March 15

4th 4 week classes (April 11 - May 7)

Monday, April 11
Tuesday, April 12
Wednesday, April 13
Thursday, April 14
Friday, April 15
Saturday, April 16
Online

Tuesday, April 12
Wednesday, April 13
Thursday, April 14
Friday, April 15
Monday, April 18
Tuesday, April 19
Tuesday, April 12

[an error occurred while processing this directive]