PROGRAM

Presiding

Keith Klein, Instructor of Communications

Welcome

Jennie Vaughan, Chancellor

Presentation of Academic Achievement Awards

Keith Klein, Presiding

Presentation of Outstanding Student Awards

Jack Dreesen, Accounting, presented by Tina Sherrard

Matthew Clark, Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology, presented by Gene DeFelice Jasmine McAnulty, Biotechnology (Associate of Applied Science), presented by Dr. Sengyong Lee Taylor Acuff, Business Administration/Associate Accelerated Program. presented by Nancy Frost Meghan Barnhart, Business Operations, Applications, and Technology, presented by Tina Sherrard James Beedie, Computer Science, presented by Dr. Diana Nixon Thomas Frost, Criminal Justice, presented by Matt Schulz Jennifer Barker, Cyber Security Information Assurance, presented by Bill Worden Mason Brothers, Design Technology, presented by April Bledsoe Emily Webster, Early Childhood Education, presented by Dr. Jasmine Zachariah Alexis Mollet, Education/Associate Accelerated Program, presented by Marjie Risen Garrett Shepard, Electrical Engineering Technology, presented by Eric Bumbalough Seth Grady, Electronics and Computer Technology, presented by Eric Bumbalough Kyle Baugh, Engineering Technology, presented by Christine Griffith LeeAnn White, Fine Arts, presented by Amy Brier David Owens, Fire Science, presented by Patricia Chappell MacKenzie Melvin, General Studies, presented by Dr. Samantha Levy-Arnold Tabatha Tillett, Healthcare Specialist, presented by Kathy Oakley Ethan Batan, Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technology, presented by Bill Fenton Emma Bullard, Hospitality Administration, presented by Chef Stacy Strand Tiffany Broker, Human Services, presented by Chelsea Rood-Emmick Michael Thompson, Industrial Technology, presented by Mark Richards Cade Nolan, Informatics/Associate Accelerated Program, presented by Dr. Diana Nixon Joseph Lampke, Information Technology Support, presented by Bill Worden Josh Ross, Kinesiology/Exercise Science, presented by Cassey Connelly Jacob Carroll, Liberal Arts/Associate Accelerated Program, presented by Christine Brandel Jessica Sawyer, Medical Assisting, presented by Patricia Chappell Lynn Lamptey, Network Infrastructure, presented by Bill Worden Grace Terrell, Nursing, Associate of Science (Traditional), presented by Mary Jane Fleener Kyle Ritter, Nursing, Associate of Science (Transitional), presented by Karen Kirby Lexi Hobgood, Optometric Technology, presented by Leanne Short Maggie Nardi, Paralegal Studies, presented by Matt Schulz Alicia Pardowski, Paramedic Science, presented by Kristina Werner **Brook Earl, Practical Nursing,** *presented by Kim Roach*

Premalatha Mathews, Psychology, presented by Michael James Micaela Amis, Radiation Therapy, presented by Karlee Wyatt Allison Bailey, Respiratory Therapy, presented by Christina Barnes **Trevor Pierce, Software Development,** presented by Dr. Diana Nixon Justin Dorman, Supply Chain Management-Logistics, presented by Nancy Frost

Presentation of the Associate Accelerated Program (ASAP) Students of 2018-19

Taylor Acuff	Olivia Gore
Mary Baldwin	Jaylin Grissom
Jacob Carroll	Caley Hall
Sarah Culkin	Jesika Harden
Matthew Depierre	Ayana Harlow
Mary Engel	William Hedrick
Erhembileg Erdenebileg	Hark Horning
Maris Fish	Nicholas Jason

Associate Accelerated Program (ASAP) Outstanding Student

Samantha Rozier, GENS AS, Associate Accelerated Program (ASAP), presented by Jennifer Rusk

Associate Accelerated Program (ASAP) Outstanding Faculty Member

Richard Chambers, Assistant Professor of Economics and Department Chair of Social Sciences, presented by Nicholas Jason, ASAP Student

ASAP would like to thank April Bledsoe and Design Technology student, Ruth Enslow, for creating the ASAP awards.

Recognition of Phi Theta Kappa Alpha Rho Sigma Officers

Dr. Steve Arnold and Dr. Samantha Levy-Arnold, Advisors

Recognition of Student Government Association

Jack Driscoll and Kristy LeVert, Advisors

Recognition of Campus Activities Board Jack Driscoll, Advisor

Recognition of Student Leadership Academy Participants

Jack Driscoll and Dr. Sam Levy-Arnold, Advisors

Recognition of Ivy Leadership Institute Participants

Jack Driscoll and Dr. Sam Levy-Arnold, Advisors

Recognition of Peer Mentors Eliza Erxleben and Kristy LeVert, Advisors

Distinguished Student Leader Award Recipient Kristy LeVert and Jack Driscoll, Advisors

Recognition of Student Organization Advisors Keith Klein, Presiding

Morgan Knapp-Coronel	Samantha Rozier
Alyvia Koharchick	Zachary Saucier
McKenzie Lighter	Alex Saunders
Alexis Mollet	Mackenzie Schuck
Ambrosia Morris	Megan Sipes
Nakira Morse	Simon Smith
Elizabeth Nicola	Madison Thomas
Cade Nolan	Haley Williams

CAMPUS ACTIVITIES BOARD

Carlos Garcia Sanchez, Spring 2019

Aaron Farrer, Spring 2019

PHI THETA KAPPA ALPHA RHO SIGMA OFFICERS

Bertram Rodgers, President Amanda Todd, Vice President **Amy Tomey,** Secretary/Treasurer Jacob Alexander, Vice President of Scholarship & Service **Jason Brooking,** Vice President of Fellowship & Leadership

PEER MENTORS

Jason Brooking, Spring 2019 Yun-Zih Chen, Spring 2019 Ashlyne Connolly, Fall 2018, Spring 2019 Jack Dreesen, Fall 2018, Spring 2019 Taylor Gross, Fall 2018, Spring 2019

Sainquta Jones, Spring 2019 Bertram Rodgers, Spring 2019 Sarah Shirley, Spring 2019 Mikayla Wolf, Fall 2018 Jameaka Wright, Spring 2019

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

Margaret Nardi, President Amanda Mabrey, Vice President

Aras Kinley, Secretary Jameaka Wright, Director of Outreach and Publicity

STUDENT LEADERSHIP ACADEMY (FALL 2018)

Jacob Alexander **Courtney Bowles Jason Brooking Emma Bullard**

Zharia Burnett Brianna Culver Relan Joshua Bello Davantes **Aaron Farrer**

Amanda Mabrey Sara May Emily McCambridge

IVY LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE (SPRING 2019)

Angelo d'Ambrosio Jordan Bowers **Abigail Farley**

Martin Grossman **Rob Parab** Dana Skirvin

Lyndsey Tegnell **Elisabeth Westphal**

STUDENT ORGANIZATION ADVISORS

Amy Brier and Frank Morris, Art Club Debbie Quimby, Awaken Campus Ministry Joe Betz, Bloomington Community Orchard Club Jack Driscoll, Campus Activities Board Christine Brandel, Campus Pride Paula Hartman, Chi Alpha Christian Fellowship (XA) **Joe Betz**, *Creative Writing Club* Chef Stacy Strand and Chef Tad DeLay, Culinary Club Chelsea Rood-Emmick and Dr. Kenin Krieger, Human Services Club Tina Mickleborough, International Club Tina Sherrard and Dr. Sydney Mmadi, Investment Club Dr. Diana Nixon, IT Club

Jack Driscoll, *Ivy Leadership Institute* **Richard Chambers**, *Political Perspectives* Judy DeGraff and Victoria Riddle, Nursing Club Dr. Samantha Levy-Arnold and Dr. Steve Arnold, Phi Theta Kappa Alpha Rho Sigma Amber Celestin, Secular Circle Eliza Erxleben, Peer Mentors Kristy LeVert and Jack Driscoll, Student Government Association Dr. Sam Levy-Arnold and Jack Driscoll, Student Leadership Academy D.J. O'Neill and Melissa Rowe, Student Veterans Organization LuAnne Benson-Lender, Tabletop Gaming Club

CELEBRATION

Friday, May 10, 2019 Reception | 10:00 -10:30AM Ceremony | 10:30AM - 12:00PM



IVY TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE BLOOMINGTON HONORS DAY

A CELEBRATION OF ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AND SERVICE TO THE COLLEGE